SCSB has three levels of governance: Scientific Advisory Board, Steering Committee, and Review Committees.

Scientific Advisory Board:

Emilio Bizzi, M.D., Chair
Institute Professor
Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, McGovern Institute for Brain Research, MIT

Michael Greenberg, Ph.D.
Nathan Marsh Pusey Professor of Neurobiology
Department of Neurobiology
Harvard Medical School

Phillip A. Sharp, Ph.D.
Institute Professor
Department of Biology
Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research, MIT

Elizabeth Spelke, Ph.D.
Marshall L. Berkman Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Harvard University

Christopher Walsh, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief, Division of Genetics and Genomics, Boston Children’s Hospital
Bullard Professor of Neurology and Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School

Steering Committee:

Marian Carlson, Ph.D.
Director, Life Sciences
Simons Foundation

Robert Desimone, Ph.D.
Director, McGovern Institute and Berkey Professor
McGovern Institute for Brain Research, MIT

Richard Hynes, Ph.D.
Daniel K. Ludwig Professor for Cancer Research
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
The David H. Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research, MIT

Douglas Lauffenburger, Ph.D.
Ford Professor of Biological Engineering, Chemical Engineering, and Biology
Head, Department of Biological Engineering, MIT

Louis Reichardt, Ph.D.
Director, Simons Foundation Autism Research Initiative (SFARI)

Mriganka Sur, Ph.D. FRS.
Paul E. and Lilah Newton Professor of Neuroscience
Director, Simons Center for the Social Brain, MIT

Review Committees:

Review Committees for Seed Grants and Postdoctoral Fellowships are constituted for each round of funding.